Council Committees

At it's annual organizational meeting, the Council of the Town of Falher approved appointments to the following boards and committees:


Bourse Turenne Scholorship Committee - Councillor Primeau

Community Education Committee - Councillor Primeau

Employee Relations Committee - Councillors Limoges & Primeau

Falher 100th Anniversary Committee - Councillors Braithwaite & Primeau

Falher Library - Councillor Brown

Falher Recreation Committee - Mayor Buchinski & Councillor Limoges

Heart River Housing - Mayor Buchinski

Honey Festival Committee - Councillor Braithwaite

Mackenzie Municipal Services Agency - Mayor Buchinski

Peace Library System - Councillor Brown

Policy Review Committee - Mayor Buchinski & Councillor Limoges

Smoky River Agricultural Society - Councillor Braithwaite

Smoky River Disaster Services - Mayor Buchinski & Councillor Braithwaite

Smoky River Family & Community Support Services - Councillor Primeau

Smoky River Regional Airport Committee - Councillor Braithwaite

Smoky River Regional Committee - Mayor Buchinski & Councillor Brown

Smoky River Regional Economic Development - Mayor Buchinski

Smoky River Regional Physician Recruitement Committee - vacant

Smoky River Regional Waste Commission - Councillor Limoges

Smoky River Regional Water Commission - Councillor Limoges

Smoky River Tourism - Councillor Braithwaite

Subdivision & Development Appeal Board - Councillor Braithwaite


Contact Us

Town of Falher
#011 Central Avenue SW
Box 155
Falher, Alberta T0H 1M0

Phone:  (780) 837-2247
Fax:  (780) 837-2647

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.